Helplessness Blues

Love it!

A great CD is often the impetus for me take action on something that I haven’t been giving enough of my time. Once again this happened this week when I was listening to Helplessness Blues by Fleet Foxes.  Sometimes I am motivated by the lyrics or the high tempo beat of a song. In the case of Helplessness Blues it is just the overall tone of the CD. I just love the vocal harmonizing. I can’t put my finger on why, but when I listen to this CD I just feel alive.  The Fleet Foxes have somehow motivated me to take on another project that I had put some thought into in the past but decided not to move forward. I guess it was just not the right time.

I haven’t been writing as much as I would have liked for MEfurbish as I am in the process of trying to get this project off the ground. Things should slow down in the next few days and I will be back to posting every day for the most part. In the short term, I just really wanted to share with you Helplessness Blues by Fleet Foxes. You can listen to the track on MEmusic or watch the video for the title track below.

Great stuff!

Peace,

Leslie

3 Comments to “Helplessness Blues”

  1. Me three! 😉

Leave a Reply

