Weightless

City and Color – Little Hell

I am totally addicted to this song. That’s no surprise I know, I am always addicted to some song or another. The new City and Color CD, Little Hell is awesome all around but this song sticks out for me. I love the guitar riffs and the power in this some gives Dallas Green, the singer, songwriter and musician an opportunity to really open up in the  vocal department. With many of his songs on the quieter side, this is a real treat.

On my way home from the pool today I noticed the name of the song has a real tie in to my swimming experience. When in the pool I feel weightless. One of the things I love most about swimming is that feeling of weighing almost nothing in compared to my walking around weight.

The song title for weightless works well, the lyrics themselves, not so much!

Have a look at this awesome live version of weightless. If you have the bandwidth, please do yourself a favour and change the quality to HD.

You can also hear the original studio version on the MEmusic tab.

Check it out!

Peace,

Leslie

Leave a Reply

