To Be or Not To Be

What Is The Question?

Hamlet the pig was even excited about the buzz from yesterday with my second interview on CBC Radio One; even he was cheering me on today when I swam 80 laps!

Once again, I am truly overwhelmed with the response I am receiving to my interview and story with CBC’s Hallie Cotnam. The comments on the CBC follow-up article have been overwhelmingly positive. I have received numerous emails, friend requests, and continue to even get replies to my original article.

I am keeping today’s post brief because sometimes less is more.

Thank you to all of you for your continued support.

Peace,

Leslie

11 Comments to “To Be or Not To Be”

  1. Hi Leslie,

    I love your progress and the way you’re sharing it with everyone so that they can get some ideas too. Let me know if you’d like some dietitian services to help keep you on track.

    Susannah

  2. Nicely done, Les! Would love to see how a pig cheers someone on! 😉

  3. Keep up the good work Leslie. Best of luck. Cheers, Chris.

  4. Hey Leslie! Found you in my search for a quinoa mushroom loaf recipe today, and have really been enjoying reading the blog as a whole. Keep up the good work! I’ll be checking back for recipes & music suggestions (you and I have nearly identical taste it seems). Cheers from Vancouver! Erin. 🙂

    • Thanks so much Erin! You’ll have to let me know how the Quinoa Mushroom Loaf turns out. I have a few great new Cd’s and recipes for posting soon so keep your eyes open for those! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and comment.

  5. The loaf turned out great! It made great cold sandwiches (little bit of mustard, veganaise and some lettuce) – like I used to make out of mom’s meatloaf back when I used to eat meat. Tasty stuff!
    I made a vegan Caesar salad dressing last night and was blown away by how fantastic it was and how easy it was to make. If there is one thing that traditional Caesar isn’t it’s vegan (eggs, anchovies, and cheese!), so I was thrilled to find this. I’ll shoot you the recipe if you like.
    Keep on kickin’ butt!
    Erin

    • Hi Erin! Looks like my long-winded reply from before never posted or disappeared. I am stoked that the loaf turned out for you too! I would love your recipe for the Caesar as well. I have had a few but I love combining ideas and coming up with new stuff so the more recipes the better! Whenever you can provide that would be great! Thanks again!!

  6. Hey Leslie! Here’s the Caesar dressing. Super easy to make and really tasty. Enjoy!

    40 blanched almonds
    3 cloves garlic
    1 tbsp nutritional yeast
    2 tbsp tamari (soy sauce will work if you don’t have tamari)
    3 tbsp lemon juice
    1 tbsp dijon mustard
    1/4 cup water
    1 tbsp oil (e.g. olive, flax, hemp)

    With a hand blender or in a food processor blend all ingredients until smooth and creamy. Makes approx 1 cup.

Leave a Reply

