Ian’s The Man!

Ian Dunn of Ian's Inferno

All Fired Up

Thank you Ian Dunn! In the ongoing story that is my recent journey I have started training with a personal trainer.  I recently sent letters to many fitness centres and personal trainers in the area looking to find someone to work with me in exchange for some publicity work. I did receive several very generous offers but Mr. Dunn of Ian’s Inferno seemed like the perfect fit for many reasons. The first thing that caught my attention was Ian’s passion and drive. He immediately sold me on his ability to motivate and inspire. The tone of our initial communications went a long way to grabbing my attention. Once I started to look into Ian’s background and credentials the choice became clear.

Looking through Ian’s website I noticed that he and I had some commonalities. With 17 years as a physics teacher Ian and his own overweight body began a journey get in shape and make a drastic career change. His coming out on the winning end of both of these objectives told me that Ian Dunn is a man that reaches his goals. So when he tells me “We will meet your goals, and we will both benefit from the experience,” I believe him.

Ian was once a 275lb man himself and shaped his body and his life in a way that I would like to emulate. We have started our journey together in earnest and I am already feeling different. In reality, I am sure there is not a lot physically that has happened with two workouts under my belt, but mentally I have not been this fired up about something in some time and I have already learned a lot.

I now have a great compliment of fitness options at my disposal. My hope is to work with Ian 3-4 days a week and continue swimming 3-4 days a week for a truly balanced fitness program. Gratitude is a word I feel like I have been overusing as of late but it is truly the best word to describe how I feel. I am so grateful for the Campbell-Wynn’s coming into my life, and it is with great gratitude that I begin to work with Ian Dunn as well.

As always, I will keep you posted. Here is a little snapshot of where we have started off.

Peace,

Leslie

Leave a Reply

